Thank You

Hey, all:

For all of you who’ve sent me emails, messages, DMs, tweets, etc: THANK YOU. You’ve no idea how much they have helped me, and made me smile when I needed it most. I love you people so much. I’ll get back to you soon.

Thanks for all the submissions/show and film ideas as well, I’ve got a list, and I am looking forward to getting into it. I think I’ll get into Black Sails first, and I’ll watch that as I post about Hannibal. Episode 1 is nearly finished. Then perhaps Torchwod? Any more recs, send them! I watch everything from everywhere. I want it all.

I am working hard on the new blog site. If you all have LGBT+ news/media to share from your neck of the woods, send it!

Also, we have a Twitter now! Follow us @themethodblue. FB coming soon as well. New Tumblr is going strong. Feel free to DM us either on Twitter, or Tumblr if you’d prefer to stay anon. (I absolutely respect that.)

XMA thoughts coming soon. Until then, I’d recommend reading the analyses (SPOILER ALERT WITH THESE) by x-mutation  on Tumblr. They’re quite good. (Thank you, darling!)

So, Hannibal coming soon. A post on Let the Right One In. I’ll get into Black Sails. More posts about LGBT+ films and television, with a heavy focus on transgender, lesbian, and bisexual characters- definitively including people of color, women, and topics of gender and sexual fluidity.

I’m excited. Like 😆.

I’m starting work with a LGBT+ youth organization next month, school is still going strong, life is still demanding- but I’m here. I’m not going anywhere.

KEEP THE FAITH.

-H

giphy

6 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. The Tumblr is up and running and looks great. I’m glad you’ve branched out into covering all areas of media. (More stuff to read! Yay!)😃

    I would love it if you could add the collected film works, especially the gay ones, of Ian McKellan. He has done such exemplary work over the years, he really needs made mention.(My favorite is Gods and Monsters.)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

